Save of my projects

Modified on Thu, 22 Feb 2024 at 03:20 PM

With Home Design 3D you don't have to worry about saving your projects because they are automatically saved.

You can open, rename or delete them at any time by accessing the Projects menu.

To force automatic saving you can create or open another project, so the current project will be saved.

Be careful though, the backup function is not activated in the Free version, it is accessible by in-app purchase.


IMPORTANT :

on iOS and MAC devices, iCloud (if activated) will make backups of your projects which can be automatically restored if the App is reinstalled on the same device or on another device connected to the same Apple account/ iCloud

on other devices (excluding Apple) there is no cloud backup of your projects, you can lose your projects if you uninstall the application.

We strongly recommend always using the "share a project" menu to make backup copies of your projects by email, on Gdrive, Drop box, or directly on your device, so that you can easily find your project files in the event of issue.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article